Sini Nyassigui Association

Home

News

Join us

Project

Actions

Help us

Forum

The organization

Sponsorship

Contact

Photos

The Sini Nyassigui Association (in Dioula language “Better Future”) has been in existence for 5 years, de facto, if not on paper. It is the fruit of the efforts of people who are interested in social progress and in overcoming the obstacles of the current society in Burkina and in the rest of the world. It was officially created in December, 2008. 

Unlike many of the other NGDOs (Non-governmental Development Organizations), Sini Nyassigui is based on total transparency and requirements for permanent co-responsibility. Whatever funds we may have or acquire are a scarce resource and thus, one that must be managed with a maximum of efficiency. 

.



Why in Burkina Faso?

We could just as easily ask, “Why not?”   Burkina Faso is not a country currently dealing with general catastrophe, as is the case for Somalia, Zimbabwe or Sudan, but a country in which things work reasonably well.  In spite of shortages of several types, peoples’ basic subsistence needs are generally met. 
Thus, it is easier to invest in secondary education there, providing a base from which results may be more easily obtained. Indeed, according to world statistics for the year 2008, literacy rates for children and adults over age 15 are a mere 27 %, while 57 % of the children from 5 to 14 years old are obliged to work. In a country with hardly than 15 million inhabitants, 46% of the population is made up of those under age 15.  This represents a real demographic time- bomb for a country which in the 1950s did not have even 4 million inhabitants.

School enrolment for children from 7 to 12 years old is less than 49 % and many families prefer their children leave school after finishing the basic compulsory cycle. To pursue further study is too expensive for most of them, and becomes completely impossible in the case of families with several children. It is a fact that Burkina Faso spends almost as much on the army as it does on education. Yet we are not here to judge this policy, but rather to assert our goal of active solidarity that cannot be accused of complicity or complacency in relation to those who govern the country, capitalist globalization, colonialist heritage, etc. 
Sini Nyassigui is an NGO (NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATION) for development which bases its activity on voluntary services that are not tied to political ideals or movements, having no ideological affiliation beyond a shared commitment to human solidarity. 


Ouagadougou's map I Dapoya 2 I Press release I Our partners

L'Association Sini Nyassigui

Accueil

Nouvelles

Adhérer

Le Projet

Actions

Nous aider

Forum

L'organisation

Parrainages

Contact

Photos

L'association Sini Nyassigui (en langue Dioula " Avenir Meilleur ") existe depuis 5 ans dans les faits, quoique non dans les textes. Elle est le résultat de la volonté de personnes qui veulent faire avancer les choses, malgré les entraves de la société actuelle, tant au Burkina comme dans le reste du monde. Elle nait officiellement en Décembre 2008.

A différence de beaucoup d'autres ONGD (Organisations Non Gouvernementales de Développement), Sini Nyassigui est basée sur une totale transparence et une exigence de coresponsabilité permanente. L'argent qui peut nous passer entre les mains est un bien très rare, c'est pourquoi il est géré avec un maximum d'efficacité.



Pourquoi au Burkina ?

Et pourquoi pas ? Ce n'est pas un pays avec une situation générale catastrophique comme seraient la Somalie, le Zimbabue ou le Soudan, mais c'est un pays dans lequel les choses fonctionnent tant bien que mal, avec de nombreuses pénuries, mais où les besoins de subsistance sont satisfaits d'une manière généralisée.

Donc il est plus aisé d'y investir en éducation secondaire, car il y a une base à partir de laquelle des résultats vont pouvoir ètre obtenus. En effet, d'après les statistiques mondiales pour l'année 2008, le degré d'alphabétisation des enfants et des adultes de plus de 15 ans n'est que de 27% alors que 57% des enfants de 5 à 14 ans sont obligés à travailler. Sur un peu plus de 15 millions d'habitants, les moins de 15 ans représentent le 46%. Soit une véritable bombe démographique pour un pays qui n'atteignait pas 4 millions d'habitants en 1950.



Le taux de scolarisation des enfants de 7 à 12 ans est de moins de 49% et beaucoup de familles préfèrent que leur enfant cesse l'école après l'obtention du certificat d'études primaires. La poursuite des études s'avère trop chère pour la plupar d´entre elles, et cela devient complètement impossible lorsqu'il s'agit de familles avec plusieurs enfants.

Sini Nyassigui est une ONG de dévelopement qui base son activité sur le volontariat en marge de toute idée politique, de tout mouvement politique, et sans autre filiation idéologique que celle de la solidarité humaine.


Carte de Ouagadougou I Dapoya 2 I Revue de presse I Nos partenaires