Sini Nyassigui Association

Home

News

Join us

Project

Actions

Help us

Forum

The organization

Sponsorship

Contact

Photos

DAPOYA SINI NYASSIGUI DETAILED PROJECT

  1. Sini Nyassigui has assumed responsibility for school expenses without substituting the evening classes ("Tolerànce" Program) which have been maintained until today by the " Tenga Paoongo " association, officially responsible for the rental contract. For year 2009-2010, the school expenses to be paid by every child will be reduced to 12.500 for those registered in September and 10.000 for those who have registered in June. School hours will be increased by 50 %, going from 2 to 3 hours a day and providing two weekly classes per subject. 

  2. The pupils will be further motivated through the realization of extra-curricular activities and by prizes (soccer balls, park visits, tickets for the swimming pool or restaurants) for those who do the best in “surprise examinations” or obtain an average that is above 14/20 in an average of three key subjects per quarter.

  3. The library will open once a week throughout the year (holidays included) so that books can be taken out, through payment of a 500 FCFA security deposit. The same system will be used for textbook rental, with the difference that the deposit will not be returned at the end of the year if school textbooks are no longer in good condition.
  4. Teachers paid by the Sini Nyassigui association will be encouraged to become active members, although they already make an important effort by accepting a mere 500 FCFA an hour - one fifth of what is paid in day classes – for the classes they teach.

  5. Entrance to the 3rd level will, in the future, become contingent on successfully passing  an examination.

  6. The pupils without sufficient resources to pay for their studies will become the object of detailed case study and if they have the necessary abilities, will be sponsored by Sini Nyassigui (Europe).  The association will provide for their schooling as well as an additional allowance for food. Yet this matter must be handled with a maximum of discretion, so that students who are able to pay for the studies do not request the benefit. 
  7. The executive board will have the support of a secretary, responsible for mediating and liaison work, will act as custodian of documents and will take care of a range of other administrative matters, and will preferably  have access to a moped for transportation purposes (This person could be chosen from the ranks of recent Dapoya school students or graduates).

  8. The June publicity campaign will begin with a visit to neighbourhood primary schools, for the purpose of informing school directors and pupils of the novelties regarding Dapoya evening classes. Current Dapoya students will be the first ones to benefit from reduced school costs. Brochures with prices and information regarding June and September registration, the main novelties and benefits of night classes and the possibility of taking out library books starting June, should be available for distribution in primary schools as of early June.

  9. Students who pass the BEPC will receive a bonus of 10.000 FCFA to help them continue their studies, with the condition that they bring a new candidate to study in evening classes.
  10. The Sini Nyassigui publicity campaign will have to include Web links in the main sites of Burkina-Faso, posters and brochures which alumni will be responsible for distributing and other activities that should be organized for September.





Financial data that explain the budget:


“Volunteer” professors are paid a 500 FCFA per hour stipend, for a course that lasts 6.5 months per year. A security guard receives 25.000 FCFA a month over a period of 9 months. A porter receives 7.500 FCFA a month for 8 months. Photocopies cost 15 FCFA each, and in this budget, we estimate needs at 100 pupils and 3 pieces of homework to be photocopied per subject. Sini Nyassigui does not pay rent but does assume responsibility for maintaining school equipment (blackboards, benches, tables). The school director will be awarded a compensation of 50.000 FCFA during 9 months of school functioning, for the additional responsibilities accumulated.

The budget functions on the basis that 100 pupils join evening classes for year 2009-2010, and supply 40 % of the budget through payment of registration expenses. The rest is coverd by " Sini Nyassigui " Association in the Burkina and " Por Futuro Mejor " in Spain, at the respective rates of 10 % and 50 %.


Ouagadougou's map I Dapoya 2 I Press release I Our partners

L'Association Sini Nyassigui

Accueil

Nouvelles

Adhérer

Le Projet

Actions

Nous aider

Forum

L'organisation

Parrainages

Contact

Photos

PROJET DÉTAILLÉ

1. Sini Nyassigui prend en charge les frais de l’école sans se substituer aux cours du soir « Tolérance » organisés jusqu´à ce jour sous couvert de l’association « Tenga Paoongo » qui est titulaire de la location. Pour l’année 2009-2010 les frais scolaires à payer par chaque enfant seront diminués au niveau de 12.500 pour les inscrits a partir de Septembre ou 10.000 pour les inscrits en Juin. La durée des cours sera augmentée de 50%, on passera de 2h par jour à 3h par jour, pour revoir chaque matière 2 fois par semaine.

2. Les élèves seront motivés en outre par la réalisation d’activités extrascolaires, par des prix (balles de foot, entrées au parc urbain, piscine ou restaurant, …) s’ils ont les meilleures notes aux examens surprise ou s’ils ont une moyenne supérieure à 14 / 20 dans une moyenne de trois matières clef par trimestre.

3. La bibliothèque devra assurer une permanence hebdomadaire pendant toute l´année (vacances inclues) pour le retrait de romans sous caution de 500 FCFA.  Le même système sera employé pour la location des manuels scolaires, avec la différence que la caution ne sera pas remboursée si à la fin de l’année scolaire les manuels ne sont plus en bon état.

4. Les enseignants payés par l’association Sini Nyassigui seront encouragés à en devenir membres actifs, quoiqu´ils font déjà un important effort en assurant leurs classes à 500 FCFA de l´heure (comme indemnité déplacement), soit le cinquième de ce qui est payé dans les cours du jour. 

5. L’entrée directe en 3e sera tôt ou tard conditionnée à un examen de niveau.

6. Les élèves sans ressources suffisantes pour se payer les études feront l’objet d’une étude de cas approfondie et s’ils ont les capacités requises, seront parrainés par Sini Nyassigui (Europe), à savoir sans frais scolaires et avec une allocation alimentaire en sus. Mais cette information doit rester dans la discrétion pour le moment. Pourraient commencer par en bénéficier certains de ceux qui ont décroché cette année.

7. Le bureau exécutif sera appuyé par un ou une secrétaire qui se chargera d´un rôle d´agent de liaison + saisie de textes et gestions diverses, préférablement en mobylette (et qui pourrait être un ancien élève).

8. La campagne publicitaire du mois de Juin commencera par la visite des centres d’éducation primaire du quartier, dans le but d’informer les directeurs et les élèves des nouveautés dans les cours du soir à Dapoya.
Les élèves actuels de Dapoya seront les premiers à bénéficier des réductions des frais scolaires. Des imprimés avec les dates et les prix pour s’inscrire en Juin et en Septembre, et les principaux avantages des cours du soir, ainsi que les heures et conditions pour pouvoir dès Juin même prendre des livres à la bibliothèque, devront être prêts pour leur distribution dans les écoles primaires dès début juin.

9. Les élèves reçus au BEPC recevront une prime au succès, pour continuer leurs études, à raison de 10.000 FCFA, conditionnés à la présentation d´un nouveau candidat à faire des études aux cours du soir.

10. La campagne publicitaire de Sini Nyassigui devra inclure des liens web aux principaux sites Burkinabés, des affiches et des flyers que les anciens élèves se chargeront de distribuer, et d’autres activités qu’il faudra préparer pour Septembre.



Données économiques expliquant le budget :

Les professeurs volontaires sont payés 500 FCFA de l’heure. Les cours durent 6,5 mois dans l’année. Un surveillant permanent est payé à raison de 25.000 FCFA par mois pendant 9 mois. Le gardien reçoit 7.500 FCFA par mois durant 8 mois. Les photocopies se calculent à 15 FCFA chacune et dans ce budget, on estime 100 élèves et 3 devoirs à photocopier par matière. Sini Nyassigui ne paye pas de loyer mais se doit de cotiser pour l’entretien du matériel de l’école (tableaux, bancs, tables…). Il est accordé au directeur de l’école une indemnité de 50.000 FCFA durant les 9 mois de fonctionnement de l’école pour jouer ce rôle au-delà de celui de professeur.
                                       

Budget prévisionnel 2009-2010

 

Objet

Dépense

Professeurs

936.000

Permanent

225.000

Gardien

59.500

Directeur

450.000

Secrétaire Sini

100.000

Photocopies

54.000

Réparations

25.000

Bulletins

20.000

Publicité Septembre

50.000

Campagne Juin 2009

30.000

Craie

18.000

8 mois électricité

28.000

Forfait téléphone

21.000

Divers à justifier

50.000

 

 

Total

2.065.500

 

 

Le budget « fonctionne » sur la base que 100 élèves s´inscrivent aux cours du soir pour l´année 2009-2010, et fournissent 40% du budget en payant leurs frais d´inscription. Le reste est pris en charge par les associations « Sini Nyassigui » au Burkina et « Por un Futuro Mejor » en Espagne, à raison de 10% et 50%.


Mapa de Ouagadougou I Dapoya 2 I Revista de prensa I Nuestros socios